Scottish Folk Tunes for Ukulele, Schott

35 traditional tunes arranged for solo fingerstyle ukulele by Samantha Muir. Pieces are in tab and notation (C6 tuning) for Hi-G tuning. Information about the pieces and a CD of all 35 pieces is included. Published by Schott as part of their World Music Series. For intermediate to advanced players. Order edition number ED 13786

To buy from the Schott Shop - UK CLICK HERE

To buy from Schott International - CLICK HERE

To buy from - CLICK HERE

If you live in the US then you can buy the book/CD from Amazon. CLICK HERE to buy.


Scottish Folk Tunes


1. Annie Laurie
2. Bonnie Dundee
3. Farewell Tae Tarwathie
4. Ca' the Yowes
5. There's Nae Luck About the House
6. Ye Banks and Braes
7. Comin' Through the Rye
8. Ba ba ba mo leanabh
9. The Blantyre Explosion
10. Cock O' the North
11. Turn Ye To Me
12. Rowan Tree
13. Macpherson's Rant
14. The Bonnie, Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond
15. Scoty Wha hae
16. O My Luve's Like a Red, Red Rose
17. Will Ye No Come Back Again
18. Rattlin' Roarin' Willie
19. My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean
20. The Hundred Pipers
21. The Campbells are Coming
22. Kelvingrove
23. The Skye Boat Song
24. Charlie is My Darling
25. O Whistle and I'll Come to Thee My Lad
26. Flow Gently Sweet Afton
27. Bluebells of Scotland
28. The Black Bear
29. Highland Laddie, Highland Lassie
30. Atholl Highlanders
31. The Jig of Slurs
32. Mary's Wedding
33. The Bonnie Ship the Diamond
34. Niel Gow's Lament for the Death of His Second Wife
35. Auld Lang Syne

Here’s the 1st piece in the book - Annie Laurie

Contact Me © Samantha Muir 2017